9 Comments

Creating Raving Fans

In any economy, in any business, the best marketing cannot be written or strategized.  The best marketing is simply the unbridled enthusiasm of past clients. We call them raving fans. These are customers who, after experiencing your product or service, become unapologetic in their love for the work that you do. Willing to broadcast on Facebook and Twitter, excited to scream in every coffee shop all of your praises.

        The good news is that these happy clients are created not born. 

 Here are 3 new ways to create raving fans:

 Boundless Customer Service                                                                            

        The extra mile is old news, everyone should go that far anyway. Taking it a step further beyond that extra mile, is a good start. If you want people to bend over backwards to sing your praises, you’re going to have to give them something to sing about. Thinking outside the box is important here. Consider the exceptional service you already provide to be the box, now explore the region out around the box. 

Deliver great products and service as your standard. Consider that doing more, and with creativity, sends a clear message that you are worthy of endorsing.   Delivering an order by hand rather than fedex, and with delicious chocolates or a fruit flower bouquet, will leave a lasting impression. Your regular efforts should keep them coming back regularly, what you do beyond that is what gets them to sing. 

 

Using your best clients in your marketing

   There is something to learn from the Jersey Shore and Toddlers/Tiaras television  shows: People enjoy being a celebrity. Even if that celebrity leads to a life of shame. Give the gift of celebrity without the shame.  As you’re putting together your next marketing campaign and considering pictures for the piece, why not contact your best clients, or long overdue regular clients, and use them for the marketing. 

In the least, they can enjoy your services while you create the piece.The best case scenario they’ll place a new order and ask for a 1000 copies of your advertisement to hand out to their friends and family. 

 

Give Your Best Clients the Power to Discount 

One quick lesson my wife taught me in our marriage is that she LOVES a good coupon. I learned on my own that she really loves ANY coupon. Imagine giving your favorite clients the power to give the gift of discount to all of their friends?

If your client loves you, its quite possible that her friends will love you too.Give her the green light to not only brag about you and your services, but also give the gift of discount to her friends to enjoy you. 

  In my industries,I am on the higher end of the price spectrum. I’ve been told on a few occasions that some great clients hesitate to refer me because they fear that they don’t know enough about their friends’ finances to suggest me. I tell them that if they refer their friends, they can enjoy a XX% discount. It makes the referral that much easier to give. More often than not, Good money people hang with good money people.I am not suggesting that you give a 50% discount, in fact, a 15% coupon is enough to get some serious attention these days.

Easy and Inexpensive ways to get your best clients to become raving fans are not hard to come by. Provide incredible, above and beyond service on a regular basis. Use your best clients in your marketing. Give your best clients the power to discount your services to close friends. Doing business is fun. 

 

Hope you enjoyed this

 

Kevin Redford

9 comments on “Creating Raving Fans

  1. This website was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I’ve found something that helped me. Thank you!

  2. Hello, I enjoy reading through your article post.
    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  3. Good write-up. I certainly love this site.
    Stick with it!

  4. I read this paragraph fully concerning the comparison of hottest and earlier technologies, it’s amazing article.

  5. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have have
    in mind your stuff prior to and you’re simply extremely excellent. I actually like what you have obtained here, really like what you are saying and the best way wherein you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to learn much more from you. That is actually a terrific web site.

  6. Howdy! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I
    truly enjoy reading through your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?
    Many thanks!

  7. Hello there, You have done a great job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure
    they will be benefited from this website.

  8. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something
    informative to read?

  9. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic however
    , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog article
    or vice-versa? My site covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

